Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Highland Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Los Angeles, Highland Park

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The Highland Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Lance about 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

I've ordered the breakfast burrito more times that I can count and I still love it. Great coffee, too! Love this go-to spot with friendly neighborhood vibes.

Birdofparadiseband 3 months ago

Salmon Scramble

One of my favorites! An excellent scramble with crema and eggs.

Monetcavazos 4 months ago

Lox Croissant

This is a small yet filling and tasty dish. The croissant is soft, flaky and buttery and the salmon...yumm...melts in your mouth. All the flavors mix together to create an amazing SMOOTH explosion of satisfaction in your mouth.

Shopilaments 4 months ago

Chicken Cobb

If you are like me & love Supporting Local LA Businesses, Highland Cafe is the Spot! Authentic Food made from Authentic Angelenos born in raised in Highland Park! I love the Chicken Cobb Salad, but I have so many other favorites. You really can't go wrong with anything on the menu. And Arnie, The Owner is Old School, Cool!

Missjjune75 4 months ago

Small James Brown

my absolute favorite coffee! tastes amazing every time I get it ?

Carlos 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

BEST breakfast burrito in HLP. I think it's the black beans that make it so much better but the combo of that plus hash browns is spectacular. Love it always!

Vfeltzs 3 months ago

Large Masala Chai

This is possibly the best chai I've ever had. It's my favorite drink and this place has topped my list! Spicy, full of flavor, and creamy. Definitely rate 10/10 and would travel 60+ miles to try again and again.

Imapotatogamer25 4 months ago

California Burrito

The burrito was just exquisite, I also had the James brown, great all together. The burrito was a perfect day starter, with all the ingredients you'd think it'd be heavy, surprisingly lighter than expected. James brown, muah, heavenly just amazing, the I had seen many reviews on it and I'd usually get the Mayan(Also a wonderful option) but saw that and decided to try it out

Nathan 4 months ago

Clubber

Love the Clubber sandwich or the tuna melt for lunch! For breakfast we also always love the chilaquiles -- I go with verde. Highly recommended! Staff is always friendly. Great place!

Kateshaner2 6 months ago

Bacon, Egg & Cheese

My daughter just moved to LA and told me and her friends she wanted us to taste the best breakfast bagel she's ever had. She was not wrong! Our entire Midwest contingent agreed we'd never tasted anything that good. We're not sure what the spread is on the bagel under everything else, but WOW. The vibe is great, food is fantastic, coffee with cinnamon *chef's kiss*, staff is awesome, shirts are dope. Love everything about Highland Cafe



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2022:
Coming soon

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA